Welcome to my blog, now what?

Hi…

My names Nasty Beetle. I’m a 25 year old, British man. I quit my job one month ago so I could go to Vietnam, from where I’ve recently returned.

DO NOT WORRY this isn’t another travel blog. I’m not sure what kind of blog this will become. Maybe there might be some travel posts, I can’t promise either way. I hope you’ll come with me on the journey though.

I decided to start this blog simply to try to improve my writing skills, and because I currently have a lot of free time on my hands. I’m almost 100% sure no one will read it, and it will be the online equivalent of me talking into a mirror. That in mind, I’ve racked my brain about what to talk about first. I thought, I’ll introduce myself. Check. Then I’ll say a little something about my situation. Check. Then……

mind_blank

Blank. So I did what anyone would do, I googled “How to write your first blog post”. I found a number of helpful sites. I found a very comprehensive list of ideas for first blog posts from http://www.iwannabeablogger.com. Here’s the direct link: http://iwannabeablogger.com/first-blog-post/#step1

Most of the websites, blogs, and articles I read carried a similar message when it came to how to blog. Write about something you know. So I thought what do I know about, there are many subjects that I have snippets of knowledge about but nothing I would say I’m an expert on. I also knew it must be something I’m passionate about, but everything I thought of I quickly dismissed.

Thinking-Man-Rodin

So after lots of frustration, contemplation, and condemnation I decided that I would let it evolve naturally. On this blog I will write about everything and anything, and nothing (see what I did there). Though there will be recurring topics that I’ll post about more often than others, be prepared to see just about anything here. From daily musings on life, to music, to books, to science, even things like long distance relationships. If I can get more than 2 paragraphs out of it, I WILL WRITE ABOUT IT.

So I hope you’re hooked in, mouth salivating at the thought of reading more of my posts, just hanging on till you can get that next hit….

6360880698117511101994823358_o-DRUG-ADDICTION-facebook

But if not, check back. You never know, I might write something worth reading one day! So this is me signing off, from all of me here at Nasty Beetle Blog, thank you and goodnight!

Leave a Reply

