LDR 02: Day Two. Welcome to Hell.

DOES IT GET ANY EASIER!?

FrustrationAltanaka

I knew day 1 would be rough. After spending the last couple of weeks in romantic bliss, far away from “real life”, I knew that day one back home, away from her, would be tough. I knew I would most likely be emotional and I would hurt, amongst many other emotions.

I woke up at 5 am this morning to talk her. We spoke, we laughed, we expressed how we missed each other, and how hard this was but that we were going to make it work no matter what. I felt good when we got off Skype. I know we will make it work, and it won’t be long till I’m with her again.

But, I did know how much it would hurt in the mean time. Today is the second day I’ve been without her, I thought it would be getting easier but it only seems worse. It’s hard to be so far away from someone you’re so close too, and every second feels like a minute, every minute an hour, and every hour an eternity.

giphy

I’m unemployed, I have no savings, and I worked 8 years in a sh*t industry with no decent prospects. So I have no way of getting the job here at home I need where I can earn the money I need to go back to her as soon as possible. I have potential work lined up in Vietnam, the major hurdle for me is getting there and affording first months rent somewhere in Ho Chi Minh City.

So it seems that it may be a while until I can get back to her. It’s safe to say this is the happiest and the saddest I’ve been in a long time. All I want is to be near her again.

awkvgsa

I’ve been wildly searching the internet for ways to cope all day. Mainly all I found was quotes and cute pictures. Though I did come across a blog called “Loving From A Distance”. The website is run by a couple called Michelle & Frank, and it’s packed with activities and fun things to do with your long distance SO. Also, has lots of advice, tips, and inspiration so I’ll definitely be checking that out more. Here’s the link for anyone who wants it: http://www.lovingfromadistance.com

UntitledEE

Anyway, here’s hoping Day 3 gets easier. Oh, and this was probably also a bad time for me to quit smoking.

Here’s to Love. Peace x

long-distance-relationship-sayings

long-distance-relationship-sayings

Leave a Reply

